支持

如何在 Apple Mac 上运行 SDL Trados Studio

适用解决方案说明

虽然 SDL Trados Studio 未正式支持在 Apple Mac 计算机上使用,但我们的用户已有很多在 Apple Mac 上通过 Microsoft Windows 运行 SDL Trados 软件的成功案例。

SDL Trados Studio 不能直接在 Apple Mac 操作系统 MAC OS X 上安装或运行。 但有两个解决方案使您能够在 Apple Mac 上通过 Microsoft Windows 运行 SDL Trados Studio。

无论哪个解决方案,您都需要从独立销售的零售商或 Microsoft Windows 商店购买 Microsoft Windows

解决方案 1:通过 Apple 的 Boot Camp 实用工具运行 Studio

Boot Camp 是内置于 Mac OS X 中的免费实用工具。 它允许您在 Apple iMac、Mac Pro、MacBook Pro 或 MacBook Air 上使用 Microsoft Windows 应用程序,例如 SDL Trados Studio。

要使用 SDL Trados Studio,您必须将您的 Mac 设置为运行 Boot Camp,确保会启动到 Windows,然后重新启动。 该解决方案在您的 Mac 上本地运行 Windows,因此运行速度与您使用 PC 相同。

解决方案 2:在 Parallels 或 VMware 虚拟机上运行 SDL Trados Studio

如果您想要在 MAC OS X 和 Windows 应用程序之间无缝切换,无需重新启动,则可花费少量费用下载 Parallels 或 VMware。

Parallels VMware 是一种虚拟机应用程序。 虚拟机可与 Mac OS X 同时运行,允许您同时在两个操作系统上使用您的文件和软件。 它使用简单,甚至可允许您在 Windows 和 MAC OS X 环境之间复制和粘贴文件,例如 SDLXLIFF 和 ITD 双语文件。

哪种解决方案最适合我?

决定使用哪种解决方案非常简单。 如果您需要同时使用 Windows 软件与 MAC OS X 软件,Parallels 或 VMware 是您的理想解决方案。 但该解决方案比 Boot Camp 稍慢,因为它需要在 MAC OS X 系统上运行 Windows,所以内存和处理器的工作负载更大。

Boot Camp 具有免费用于 MAC OS X 的优势。 它的另外一个优势是可完全以本机速度运行 Windows。 然而,与 Parallels 或 VMware 不同,您不能同时运行 Windows 和 MAC OS X 应用程序。

SDL Trados Studio 安装指南

选择适合您特定需要的解决方案后,您可以遵循以下指南,正常下载 SDL Trados Studio:

  1. 将 SDL Trados Studio 下载至 Windows 桌面;请不要下载至 MAC OS X 桌面。

  2. 将您的软键许可证文件下载至 Windows 桌面;请不要下载至 MAC OS X 桌面。 如果您使用激活代码,请忽略此步骤。

  3. 双击 SDL Trados Studio 安装程序,并按照提供的说明进行操作。

  4. 提示需要许可证时,请输入软键许可证文件的路径或激活代码。

随后,SDL Trados Studio 安装成功,您可以开始利用众多直观的省时功能。

Support

How to run SDL Trados Studio on an Apple Mac

Working solutions explained

Although SDL Trados Studio is not officially supported on an Apple Mac computer, we have had many success stories from our users running SDL Trados Studio software via Microsoft Windows on their Apple Macs.

SDL Trados Studio will not install or run on the Apple Macs operating system - MAC OS X - directly. However, there are two solutions which will enable you to run SDL Trados Studio using Microsoft Windows on an Apple Mac.

For each of these solutions a copy of Microsoft Windows will need to be purchased from an independent retailer or the Microsoft Windows store.

Solution 1: Studio in Apple's Boot Camp utility

Boot Camp is a free utility built into Mac OS X. It allows you to use Microsoft Windows applications, such as SDL Trados Studio on your Apple iMac, MacBook Pro or MacBook Air.

To use SDL Trados Studio you must set your Mac to run Boot Camp, ensuring that you boot in to Windows, and then reboot. This solution runs Windows natively on your Mac, therefore running at the same speed as if you were using a PC.

Solution 2: Studio on a Parallels or VMware Virtual Machine

If you would like the option of seamlessly switching – without re-booting – between MAC OS X and Windows applications, you can download either Parallels or VMware at a small cost.

Parallels and VMware are applications known as virtual machines. A virtual machine will run alongside MAC OS X, allowing you to use your files and software on two operating systems simultaneously. It is simple to use and even allows you to copy and paste files, such as, SDLXLIFF and ITD bilingual files between Windows and MAC OS X environments.

Which solution is best for me?

The decision to use either solution is simple. If you need to simultaneously use Windows software alongside MAC OS X software, Parallels or VMware is the best solution for you. This solution however is known to be slightly slower than Boot Camp, as it requires Windows to be running within MAC OS X, therefore making your memory and processor work harder.

Boot Camp has the benefit of being free with MAC OS X. It also has the advantage of running Windows at full native speed. However, unlike Parallels or VMware, you cannot run Windows and MAC OS X applications at the same time.

SDL Trados Studio installation guidelines

Once you have chosen the right solution for your particular needs, you can download SDL Trados Studio as normal, using the following guidelines:

  1. Download SDL Trados Studio on to your Windows desktop; do not download it onto your MAC OS X desktop.

  2. Download your soft key license file to your Windows desktop; do not download it onto your MAC OS X desktop. If you are using an activation code then please ignore this step.

  3. Double-click the SDL Trados Studio installer and follow the instructions provided.

  4. When prompted for a license, enter the path to your soft key license file or your activation code.

SDL Trados Studio should then install successfully and you can begin to take advantage of the many intuitive and time saving features.