升级至最新的 SDL Trados Studio 版本

为什么要升级到 Studio 2019?

每一次的 SDL Trados Studio 版本更新,都是一次速度、性能和可用性的提升。此次更新还包括走在科技前沿的技术创新和让人兴奋的新功能。

以下是升级到 Studio 最新版本的一些重要理由,敬请阅读。

观看此视频了解 Studio 2019 中的新增功能

选择您的 Studio 升级路径。

如需购买升级服务,您必须拥有旧版的 SDL Trados Studio 许可证。升级的价格取决于您要升级的原版本。

下面是升级的一些重要理由

从 Trados Studio 2017

  1. Tell Me 技术 - 想要在 Studio 中查找特定的功能、设置或命令?Studio 2019 现在提供了一种更快的路径来访问 700 种命令和 1300 项设置,所用时间与以前版本相比可以忽略不计。
  2. 全新的项目创建向导 - 我们现在简化了项目管理流程,使您可以选择使用项目模板并通过一个简单的步骤创建项目,从而让译员创建和管理翻译项目的方式不但轻松,而且高效
  3. 轻松的项目进行中更新 - 在 Studio 2019 中,在项目进行中添加和更新特定的文件现在已变成一个更加快速、轻松的过程。现在只需一个简单的步骤即可向现有项目中快速添加新文件,并且在项目进行中更新某个文件的速度提升高达 82%,使您能够在尽可能快的时间内返回到项目工作中。
  4. 按需提示和视频教程 - 无论您在 Studio 中的哪个区域工作,它现在都支持在您喜爱的 CAT 工具内直接访问相关的提示和技巧。这为新用户和中级用户提供了非常好的帮助
  5. 改进的翻译记忆库管理 - 让您的重要资产保持为最新。在 Studio 2019 中,您对翻译记忆库编辑器具有更高的掌控度,使您能够更快、更轻松地更改和更新您的翻译。
  6. 增强的质量检查 - Studio 2019 允许您为语言特定的每个方面自定义 QA 设置,如标点符号、数字和正则表达式。
  7. MultiTerm 2019 - 如今,全新选项可显示术语历史,还可无限滚动查看所有术语条目,提高了可见性。

了解更多信息

从 Trados Studio 2015 升级

  1. Tell Me 技术 - 想要在 Studio 中查找特定的功能、设置或命令?Studio 2019 现在提供了一种更快的路径来访问 700 种命令和 1300 项设置,所用时间与以前版本相比可以忽略不计。
  2. 全新的项目创建向导 - 我们现在简化了项目管理流程,使您可以选择使用项目模板并通过一个简单的步骤创建项目,从而让译员创建和管理翻译项目的方式不但轻松,而且高效
  3. 轻松的项目进行中更新 - 在 Studio 2019 中,在项目进行中添加和更新特定的文件现在已变成一个更加快速、轻松的过程。现在只需一个简单的步骤即可向现有项目中快速添加新文件,并且在项目进行中更新某个文件的速度提升高达 82%,使您能够在尽可能快的时间内返回到项目工作中。
  4. 按需提示和视频教程 - 无论您在 Studio 中的哪个区域工作,它现在都支持在您喜爱的 CAT 工具内直接访问相关的提示和技巧。这为新用户和中级用户提供了非常好的帮助
  5. upLIFT Fragment Recall - 没有翻译记忆库匹配?但是您知道之前已翻译过源句段的一部分?upLIFT Fragment Recall 将自动从翻译记忆库中实时查找片段匹配,还会显示该匹配的完整上下文,有助于节省时间和工作。
  6. upLIFT Fuzzy Repair - 使用您所信任的项目资源(如翻译记忆库、术语库和机器翻译)自动修复模糊匹配,因此轻松就能提升译文质量,提高您的生产效率。

    了解有关 upLIFT 技术的更多信息 »

  7. AdaptiveMT – 可以学习译后编辑的下一代机器翻译现在可以从 Studio 2017 中直接访问。每次保存编辑后的机器翻译建议时,所做的更改也得以实时保存,从而让您的个人 AdaptiveMT 引擎得到实时培训以遵循您的风格、语气和内容!

    了解有关 AdaptiveMT 的更多信息 »

  8. 合并强行换行的句段 - 赋予您更多的灵活性并确保翻译单元的高质量。
  9. LookAhead - 再也不需要等待翻译记忆库 (TM)、术语库或机器翻译 (MT) 结果。LookAhead 新功能可以自动提前扫描并立即填充下一句段。它适用于桌面及远程翻译记忆库。
  10. 高级显示筛选条件 - 通过特定源文或译文内容、翻译状态、来源,甚至文档结构信息筛选句段。节省翻阅长文本的时间,只查看您需要的内容。
  11. 更简单的术语处理 - 术语编辑和删除界面更加简洁,以便更轻松地在 Studio 内直接创建和维护术语库。
  12. AutoSuggest 词典支持中文、日文和韩文 - 重新设计的 AutoSuggest 词典引擎意味着您可以在这些亚洲语言中利用此功能的所有优势。

了解更多信息

从之前的 Trados Studio 版本升级

较早的 SDL Trados 版本(Trados 2007、Studio 2009、Studio 2011 或 Studio 2014)再也不能享受我们的升级定价。这些版本现已不再受支持,它们的许多功能已被较新版本中的新技术所取代。如果您希望从这些版本升级,您需要在我们的在线商城购买新的许可证。

您可以在此处阅读有关“生命终期”的更多信息或者联系我们的客户体验团队了解更多信息。

查看我们的 Studio 比较表

SDL Trados Studio 2019 Freelance 或 SDL Trados Studio 2019 Freelance Plus 有什么不一样?

SDL Trados Studio 2019 Freelance Plus 拥有 Freelance 版的所有功能,还包含一个额外的激活许可证,能让译员同时在两台电脑上工作。

如何升级到 Studio 2019

请放心,升级流程非常简单!

第 1 步

选择您的 Studio 升级路径:选择您想要购买哪个版本的 Studio 2019 和想要升级的原 Studio 版本。

第 2 步

点击“添加到购物车”以检查您的订单。您可以添加高级软件维护协议 (PSMA) 以接收额外的专家支持。您一旦选择完毕,即可前往结账。

第 3 步

然后,系统会提示您登录您的 SDL 帐户。使用您第一次购买 SDL 软件时使用的电子邮件地址和密码。输入您的付款和账单信息以完成订单。支付成功后,许可证将会放入您的 SDL 帐户。

第 4 步

现在您随时可以下载、安装和激活您新的 Studio 2019 许可证。 

观看这个小视频,了解如何处理、下载、安装和激活您新的 Studio 2019 许可证。

在迁移至 Studio 2019 时,使用免费的 Studio Migration Utility 应用程序,帮助您顺利移动您的所有资产,比如项目和现有插件。

生命终期策略

我们的软件发布策略旨在支持当前版本之前的两个 SDL Trados Studio 版本。 我们偶尔会将 SDL Trados Studio 版本的期限延长到此策略规定的限制之外,以便客户方便时过渡到 SDL Trados Studio 平台。 但是,我们将继续在新版本发布时提供有关之前版本“生命终期”的通知。

采用“生命终期”策略是软件公司的惯例,这样可将开发重点从以前的产品转移到新的开发项目中

下载 SDL Trados Studio 2019 30 天免费试用版

SDL Trados Studio 2021 is here!

Combining the power of the Studio desktop app with the flexibility of SDL Trados Live cloud functionality, Studio 2021 offers you more choice and freedom in how you work. 

Choose flexibility. Choose Trados.

Why upgrade to Studio 2021?

SDL Trados Studio 2021 is the ground-breaking, dynamic translation solution offering true flexibility for busy translation professionals.

Work on the Studio desktop app on your PC or laptop for maximum productivity, plus keep projects moving when you're away from your desk through SDL Trados Live — Studio's new cloud companion that works seamlessly across PC, mobile, and tablet.

Studio 2021's powerful features and enhancements will ensure you can achieve your full potential.

The future way of working is here. The future of translation software is Studio 2021.


Choose your Studio upgrade path.

To purchase your upgrade, you must own a previous licensed version of SDL Trados Studio. The price of an upgrade depends on the version and edition you are upgrading from.

Here are some of the top reasons to upgrade

From Trados Studio 2019

Flexibility to work wherever you are, on any device

Higher quality translations can be delivered faster as you have the choice to work wherever you want, whenever you want:

  1. Translate, review and manage work on the Studio 2021 desktop app when you're in the office.
  2. Move to the cloud when it suits to control your projects on any device, such as a tablet, through SDL Trados Live or the new SDL Trados Live mobile app.

Increased productivity

Studio 2021 offers many enhancements to help you work smarter, speed up your translation process and increase your productivity, including:
  1. Improved automation and quality assurance (QA) with the ability to customize your recognition settings for Placeables such as dates, times, currencies, and measurements.
  2. More powerful search with an upgrade to the Advanced Display Filter. 
  3. Accept any job with the most extensive support for file formats (EN)

Better personalization with increased functionality

Studio 2021 offers direct access to the SDL AppStore and the SDL Community:
  1. Personalise your Studio environment with the fully integrated SDL AppStore. With over 250 apps to choose from, you can now search the AppStore for new functionality, download and install new apps, update your existing ones or delete the ones you no longer need.
  2. Help and support is now available directly from within Studio. The new SDL Forums option on the ‘Help’ tab will take you straight to the relevant community where you can search for answers or raise new questions.

Find out more

From Trados Studio 2017

  1. Tell Me technology - looking for a particular feature, setting or command within Studio? Studio 2019 now provides a much quicker route to accessing the 700 commands and 1300 settings in a fraction of the time it took on previous versions.
  2. New project creation wizard - we have now streamlined the project management process to give you the option to create a project, with a project template, in one easy step, allowing translators to create and manage translation projects more easily and efficiently.
  3. Easy mid-project updates - in Studio 2019, adding and updating specific files mid-project is now a much quicker and pain-free process. You can now quickly add a new file to an existing project in one simple step and updating a file mid-project is now up to 82% faster, enabling you to return to working on your project in the quickest possible time.
  4. On-demand tips and tutorial videos - no matter what area you are working on within Studio, it now provides easy access to relevant tips and tricks, directly within your favorite CAT tool. This provides the perfect assistance for both new and intermediate users.
  5. Improved Translation Memory management - keep your most prized assets up to date. In Studio 2019, you have more control over the Translation Memories Editor, making it quicker and easier to change and update your translations.
  6. Enhanced quality checks – Studio 2019 allows you to customize the QA settings for each language-specific aspect such as punctuation, numbers and regular expressions.
  7. MultiTerm 2019 - you can now enjoy increased visibility with the brand new option to show term history and the ability to view all term entries with infinite scrolling.

Find out more

From Trados Studio 2015

  1. Tell Me technology - looking for a particular feature, setting or command within Studio? Studio 2019 now provides a much quicker route to accessing the 700 commands and 1300 settings in a fraction of the time it took on previous versions.
  2. New project creation wizard - we have now streamlined the project management process to give you the option to create a project, with a project template, in one easy step, allowing translators to create and manage translation projects more easily and efficiently.
  3. Easy mid-project updates - in Studio 2019, adding and updating specific files mid-project is now a much quicker and pain-free process. You can now quickly add a new file to an existing project in one simple step and updating a file mid-project is now up to 82% faster, enabling you to return to working on your project in the quickest possible time.
  4. On-demand tips and tutorial videos - no matter what area you are working on within Studio, it now provides easy access to relevant tips and tricks, directly within your favorite CAT tool. This provides the perfect assistance for both new and intermediate users.
  5. upLIFT Fragment Recall – no TM match? But you know you’ve previously translated part of your source segment? upLIFT Fragment Recall will automatically find fragment matches from your TM in real time, while also showing you the full context of the match, saving you time and effort.
  6. upLIFT Fuzzy Repair – uses your trusted project resources such as translation memories, termbases and machine translation, to automatically repair fuzzy matches; thereby enhancing your results with no extra effort, so you can work faster.

    Learn more about upLIFT technology »

  7. AdaptiveMT – next generation machine translation that learns from your post edits is now accessible directly from Studio 2017. Each time you save an edited MT suggestion, the change is stored so that your personal AdaptiveMT engine becomes trained to be specific to your style, tone and content, all in real time!

    Learn more about AdaptiveMT »

  8. Merge segments over hard returns – giving you more flexibility and ensuring the high quality of your translation units.
  9. LookAhead - never wait for translation memory (TM), termbase or machine translation (MT) results. The new LookAhead feature automatically scans ahead and fills in the next segment immediately. This applies to both desktop and remote TMs.
  10. Advanced Display Filter – filter for segments that contain specific source or target content, translation status, origin or even by the document structure information. Save time scrolling through long texts and view only what you need to.
  11. Easier terminology handling – you’ll also notice a much simpler interface for editing and deleting terminology, making it much easier to build and maintain your termbases directly within Studio.
  12. AutoSuggest Dictionaries for Chinese, Japanese and Korean –a redesigned engine for AutoSuggest Dictionaries means that you can enjoy the full benefits of this feature in these Asian languages.

Find out more

From previous versions of Trados Studio

It is no longer possible to benefit from our upgrade pricing from earlier versions of SDL Trados - Trados 2007, Studio 2009, Studio 2011 or Studio 2014. These versions are now no longer supported and much of the functionality has been superseded by the new technologies of later versions. If you wish to upgrade from any of these versions, you will need to purchase a new license from our online store.

You can read more about our 'End of life' policy here or contact our Customer Experience Team for more information.

Take a look at our Studio comparison chart

What is SDL Trados Studio 2021 Freelance Plus?

SDL Trados Studio 2021 Freelance Plus grants an extra activation license for translators who work on two PCs simultaneously. Whether a translation requires your full concentration on your home desktop PC or you need to translate whilst travelling on your laptop, always be ready with the freedom and flexibility that Freelance Plus gives you.

How to upgrade to Studio 2021

Once you’ve decided you want to upgrade, the process is simple!

Step 1

Choose your Studio upgrade path by selecting which edition of Studio 2021 you would like to purchase and which version you are upgrading from.

Step 2

Click ‘Add to Cart’ to review your order. You can add a Premium Software Maintenance Agreement (PSMA) to receive extra specialist support. Once you’ve made your selection, proceed to checkout.

Step 3

You will then be prompted to log in to your SDL Account. Use the email address and password you used when you first purchased your SDL software. Enter your payment and billing details to complete your order. Once payment has been received, your license will be available in your SDL Account.

Step 4

You’re now ready to download, install and activate your new Studio 2021 license. 

 

If you already have Studio 2015/2017/2019 and you upgrade to Studio 2021, you need to:

1. Deactivate your current SDL Trados Studio 2015/2017/2019 license(s)

  • Go on to your SDL Trados Studio application
  • Click on Help > Product Activation > Deactivate

2. Upgrade your license from your SDL Account

  • Login to your SDL Account and go to the Licenses section.
  • On the left-hand side, you should see "Upgrades" available, marked with a yellow arrow icon. Click on the icon and you will be able to see the Upgrades page.
  • Click on the Upgrade button to process the license upgrade. If you have several licenses, please bear in mind that you need to choose the number of user licenses that you wish to upgrade.
  • A new licensing code will be generated.

3. Copy the new licensing code and paste it in the Studio 2021 application to activate it.

 


Use the free Studio Migration Utility App to help move all your assets, such as projects and existing plugins, smoothly when transitioning to Studio 2021.

End of life policy

Our software release policy is to support two versions of SDL Trados Studio prior to the current version. We occasionally extend the life of SDL Trados Studio versions beyond the terms of this policy, to give our customers the opportunity to transition to the SDL Trados Studio platform in their own time. However, we will continue to give notice of its ‘end of life’ of previous versions on the release of new versions.

‘End of life’ policies are common practice for software companies and they enable development focus to be realigned from legacy products and moved on to new development projects

Register for your 30-day free trial