本地网站上没有内容 我明白,请关闭此消息。

针对学生和毕业生的优惠

您迈上成为本地化专业人员之路的第一步

学生
毕业生

拥抱对语言的热情

在 SDL,我们热爱语言,并希望为那些出于对语言的热爱而选择语言相关职业的人士提供大力支持。  作为一名学习语言的学生,您即将展开一段激动人心的旅程。

浏览学习课程时,您会发现有很多选择,其中一个方向可能是学习翻译。如果您选择了翻译方向,那么冒险旅程将从这里开始!

为什么选择 SDL Trados Studio?

您可能觉得奇怪,到底为什么要使用翻译工具?在学习语言课程的过程中,您不可避免要翻译文本,为此您花费了大量时间和精力。想象一下,如果您可以将这些翻译保存起来,留到下次再用,必要时甚至可以再润色翻译,那该有多好。有了 SDL Trados Studio,这些设想通通可以变成现实。您将能够找到之前的翻译,并重新使用,这意味着您永远不会丢失任何宝贵工作。

在 SDL Trados Studio 中存储翻译的模块称为翻译记忆库 (TM)。在学习过程中,您会发现翻译记忆库就是译员的宝贵财富,确保译员永远不必再次翻译相同的内容。SDL Trados Studio 使您可以灵活创建多个 TM,例如根据特定语言、行业或未来客户来划分。您甚至可以创建自己的首个翻译记忆库,即使从学生变为翻译专业人员,您还可继续使用此翻译记忆库。

通过在简历中添加 SDL Certification 来提高就业能力

SDL 为学生提供机会,帮助他们获得计算机辅助翻译 (CAT) 工具使用能力认证。认证涵盖一系列主题和基于经验的能力水平测试。SDL Certification 为您的简历锦上添花,让未来雇主知晓您精通 CAT 工具。
  • 学生可免费参加 SDL certification 考试,并可通过所在院校老师提交考试申请。
  • 用户可以自主选择空闲时间参加在线考试,无到期日限制
  • 采用单元考试模式。单元范围包括 Studio 入门级、中级、高级、MultiTerm、项目管理及译后编辑
  • 提供工作簿、演示和示例文件以帮助备考

SDL Trados Studio 2019 现已上市!

了解为翻译公司工作的体验

您是否已获得 SDL 认证?如果您已获得认证,欢迎申请 SDL 全球任何一家分支机构的工作机会!与 SDL 团队一起工作,您将获得在大型翻译公司工作的难得体验,同时提高自己使用 SDL Trados Studio 的能力。请注意,由于工作地点职位有限,我们无法接受所有申请,但我们会保留您的详细资料,后续有合适职位时再与您联系。

“我们绝对会向技术译员和技术翻译学生推荐 SDL Trados Studio,这个工具能让他们受益无穷,比如拼写检查、创建 TB 和 TM(可针对不同的客户和翻译项目进行管理,不断添加丰富的内容)以及可定制的变量列表等强大功能。此外,还能为模糊匹配和句段匹配提供高效的建议,进一步缩短了交付时间。”

Ilaria Valente、Borana Shermadhi、Martina Buonvino – 萨兰托大学学生

在线社区支持

您是否对安装和许可证有疑问,或者需要技术产品方面的帮助?我们的客户体验团队很乐意倾听您的心声。

  • 我们的专家团队延长工作时间,为您提供服务。您现在可以通过在线聊天工具或发送电子邮件到 info@sdltrados.com,获得专家帮助,服务时间从上午 8 点到晚上 11 点(英国时间)。 
  • 可提供以下语言支持:英语、德语、法语、西班牙语、意大利语、匈牙利语和罗马尼亚语。 
  • 中文和日语将在当地工作时间提供支持。 

立即通过“在线咨询”联系我们。

探索适用于有意成为自由译员的学生的免费资源

SDL 优秀学生奖得奖者


全球各地的讲师选出了有资格赢得 SDL Trados Studio 2017 许可证的优秀学生。以下是部分得奖者及其对 SDL Trados Studio 的看法。

单击此处,了解更多信息 »

Rosa Kaspar
Rosa Kaspar
学生
Fremdspracheninstitut der Landeshauptstadt München
SDL 为学生和毕业生提供许多机会,比如为学生提供研讨会,为毕业生提供就业岗位,我非常欣赏这一点。
在慕尼黑市外语学院 (FIM) 就读时,我参加了一场有关机器翻译和译后编辑的研讨会,从中初步了解到 SDL Trados Studio 和 MultiTerm。 现在,我期待能使用这款软件完成更多翻译工作,相信一定会对我大有助益。
Constanze Rämisch
Constanze Rämisch
学生
Anhalt University of Applied Sciences
我在读大学时一直使用 SDL Trados Studio,出于多种原因,我非常喜欢这款 CAT 工具。 首先,这款工具拥有丰富的翻译和术语管理功能。 其次,Trados Studio 可在使用不同资源和文件类型的情况下协助处理不同的项目,因此我很高兴收到这张免费许可证,我可以在今后的翻译项目中使用。 感谢 SDL!
Hecham Muhra
Hecham Muhra
学生
University of Birmingham
SDL 是市面上一款出色的 CAT 工具。 今年,我们在伯明翰大学的翻译技术课程中学习使用了这款工具。 这项奖励对我来说是个好机会,让我得以在工作中继续使用这款软件。 现在我已成为一名自由译员,这项奖励将帮助我及时了解 SDL 软件的最新动态,不断提高自己的实践经验,同时使用这款软件提高工作效率。
Isabel Pype
Isabel Pype
学生
KU Leuven
我在培训中学到了一些很棒的 SDL 功能,我已经等不及在翻译“实战”中施展一番了!
Katrin Vanessa Lemke
Katrin Vanessa Lemke
学生
Fremdspracheninstitut der Landeshauptstadt München
我在慕尼黑市外语学院 (FIM) 的 CAT 课上初步了解了 SDL 产品的许多功能,还在多个项目中加以运用。 我目前正在国外做培训生,希望能拓展自己的知识,为在今后的职业生涯中使用最新版本的 SDL Trados Studio 做好充分准备。
Bethany Coulthurst
Bethany Coulthurst
学生
University of Birmingham
我最近才开始翻译职业生涯,因此准备在业余时间使用这款软件来发展自己的技能,我打算通过公益翻译来不断学习和完善自己。 我还希望能完成自己高级翻译项目中的书籍翻译,因为我非常喜欢这项工作,很想早日向英语世界介绍这本妙趣横生的书!
Céline Goethals
Céline Goethals
学生
KU Leuven
非常感谢你们颁发这张许可证! 这让我很惊喜,而且肯定会派上用场,帮助我顺利踏入职场。
Valentina Goldin
Valentina Goldin
学生
University of Innsbruck
最近我一边学习,一边开始了自由翻译和口译工作。 对于我们这些翻译新手来说,拥有这款 CAT 工具大有助益,在向翻译公司申请时更加简单,为私人客户服务时也更加轻松。 总而言之,这让我的职业生涯发展如虎添翼!
Elena Pochanina
Elena Pochanina
学生
Herzen University
我非常高兴能够通过认证,因为不是所有人都有这个机会。 该证书将在我未来的职业生涯上发挥重大作用,我想要感谢 T-Service 对学生的大力支持! 我还想要感谢 SDL 给我奖励免费的 SDL Trados Studio 许可证,这份礼物对一名未来译员来说是再适合不过了,非常感谢!
Giulia Limbrici
Giulia Limbrici
学生
University of Essex
我们在课堂上学习过如何使用 SDL Trados,这个课程对于想要成为译员的学生来说,真的是太棒了。 获得这个奖励能够让我在翻译职业生涯中拔得头筹!
Ignazia Posadinu
Ignazia Posadinu
翻译、口译和字幕文学硕士课程主任
University of Essex
会使用这项重要的翻译工具,对于立志成为自由译员或内部译员的学生意义重大。 一开始,学生们都很怀疑是否有必要精通这项计算机辅助技术,但现在他们每天都在使用它,而且非常满意。
Shuo Li
Shuo Li
学生
University of Essex
我是一名中英翻译和口译学生,SDL Trados 在我的学习中提供了很大的帮助。 我很荣幸能够获得这个许可证。 我想要感谢我们可爱的老师 Lgnazia,是她让这次的学习体验变得如此有趣和欢乐。
Tatiana Belekhova
Tatiana Belekhova
学生
Herzen University
SDL Trados Studio 译员认证不仅让我学到了新知识,同时,我对这款翻译行业备受欢迎的 CAT 工具的技能也有所提高。 更棒的是,我获得了免费的 SDL Trados Studio 许可证。 非常感谢 SDL 给了我这个重要机会!
Xiaomei An
Xiaomei An
学生
University of Sheffield
谢谢 SDL 赠予这份 SDL Trados Studio 许可证。 我将会作为一名自由译员为多家本地化公司服务。 自从 2008 年至今我一直使用 SDL Trados,它在生产效率提升方面的作用有目共睹。 新的云功能有助于译员更好地协作。 SDL 一直不遗余力地更新 Trados,实在太棒了!
Viviana Lugnan
Viviana Lugnan
学生
Sprachen & Dolmetscher Institut München
我在大学里就已了解 SDL Trados Studio。 我发现它是译员的必备工具,因为它可以使工作变得更加简单和快速。 现在有了这份免费的许可证,我还可以在家里使用它。 我深信,它将会帮助我实现成为一名技术译员的梦想。
Katerina Konsta
Katerina Konsta
学生
Metafrasi Translator Training Centre
SDL Trados Studio 非常简单易用。 在我开始成为译员的路上,它帮了我很多。 我非常荣幸可以获得这个强大工具的许可证。
Paola Ghezzi
Paola Ghezzi
学生
Civica Scuola Interpreti e Traduttori “A.Spinelli”
非常感谢你们让我有机会使用这款出色的工具! SDL Trados Studio 帮助译员,使他们的工作变得更加简单快速。 我敢肯定,它将是我未来职业生涯中的重要工具。
Eleonora Modena
Eleonora Modena
学生
Civica Scuola Interpreti e Traduttori “A.Spinelli”
我非常荣幸能够获得许可证奖励。 我发现 SDL Trados Studio 非常有用,在以后的翻译生涯中我一定会使用这项 CAT 工具。
Ed Robinson
Ed Robinson
学生
University of Sheffield
目前,我不确定翻译研究硕士课程的前景如何,但是无论我以后从事什么工作,会使用 Trados Studio 始终是一大优势。 我想要诚挚地感谢 SDL,为我提供了这样的机会!
Caroline Lemineur
Caroline Lemineur
学生
Université de Mons
如今翻译效率技术越来越重要,已经成为专业译员必不可少的一项工具。 在毕业前一年的时间里,我真的非常高兴能够在蒙斯大学翻译和口译学院获得 SDL Studio 许可证。 在未来,我希望可以更加了解这些软件,使用它们提高自己的翻译质量。
Agnes Gerbl
Agnes Gerbl
学生
Euro Fachakademie Ingolstadt
从九月份开始,我将在一所英国大学攻读口译和翻译硕士学位。 我敢肯定在大学学习期间和我以后的工作中 SDL Trados 将发挥重大作用,因为 Trados 是 CAT 工具的市场领导者。 所以感谢 SDL 给了我这个重要的机会!
Svetlana Kalinina
Svetlana Kalinina
学生
Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University
有这款强大的工具在手,我对今年开始职业生涯之路更有信心。 作为圣彼得堡彼得大帝理工大学的一名毕业生兼技术类自由译员,我知道处理技术文档可能会面临的所有挑战,比如词汇统一和标准化格式。 在大学的实践课程上,我发现 Trados 可以帮助我们克服这些难题,我希望能够在专业活动中充分利用它的优势。
Victor Gautschi
Victor Gautschi
学生
Lille University
在毕业后,我注册成为一名独立译员,开始为我曾经实习过的公司工作,专攻 IT 翻译方向。 我将会继续在该领域发展,接触新的客户,希望在几年后能够建立我自己的翻译公司。
Quentin Pacinella
Quentin Pacinella
学生
Lille University
懂得如何使用 SDL Trados Studio 是一笔真正的财富,因为它在市场上的普及度非常高,有了它,我可以处理大量文件格式。 该软件包含的分析工具可以轻松计算字数,帮助我更快地创建报价和发票。 该软件还包含大量实用功能和快捷键,简洁明了的人机界面易于使用。
Quentin Pacinella
Quentin Pacinella
学生
Lille University
自由译员这一条路也许会让人畏而却步。 但是 SDL 奖励给我的 Freelance 软件不仅扫除了这条路上的许多障碍,让我走得更平稳,而且提升了我的就业能力,因为许多公司和翻译公司主要都是使用 Trados Studio。 所以,谢谢 SDL 给了我这个好机会,让我的翻译职业生涯有一个好的开始!
Nikita
Nikita
学生
University of Birmingham
我最近获得了在一家伦敦翻译公司带薪实习的工作机会,这让我既兴奋又期待! 我知道我在工作上会有很多地方用到 SDL Trados,所以拥有此软件的最新版本将对我大有裨益!

“SDL Trados Studio 树立了业界基准,是全球数十万翻译专业人士的首选 CAT 工具,而且绝对有他们充分的理由。我在鲁汶大学接受了这款软件的全面培训,对其多功能性和可靠性感到由衷的赞叹。在我的自由译员职业生涯开始之初,我肯定需要一个可靠的工具,能够应对不断变化的行业需求,而 SDL Trados Studio Freelance 许可证正是我梦寐以求的秘密武器。”

Perry Vangronsveld – 鲁汶大学学生

您是否刚刚毕业,正要开始职业生涯?

对于未来的职业,摆在您面前的选择众多,每个选择将通往不同方向。如果您热爱语言,您无疑拥有更多选择机会。

无论您是决定成为一名自由译员,还是在翻译公司或企业语言部门工作,选择 SDL Trados Studio 都是您对未来职业的明智投资。

为什么选择 SDL Trados Studio?

在过去 25 年里,SDL 一直致力于开发为翻译和本地化专业人员提供支持的软件。SDL Trados Studio 受到世界各地的自由译员、语言服务提供商、企业本地化团队和政府机构的青睐,成为市场上广泛使用的 CAT 工具。

在大学学习期间,您应该用过并对比过很多 CAT 工具,它们各有千秋。由于 SDL Trados Studio 在市场上备受欢迎,许多翻译公司都点名使用这款先进工具,使它成为许多用户的不二之选。SDL Trados Studio 不仅为您提供卓越的技术,还有来自市场引领者的支持和服务。使用 SDL Trados Studio,您可以确定自己选择的是一款简单易用的工具,以持续创新的产品增强功能作为标准。

购买属于自己的许可证

想要购买属于您自己的 SDL Trados Studio 许可证?自毕业之日起 12 个月内,您仍可以折扣价购买许可证。

更新您的详细信息

如果您已拥有 SDL 帐户,请确保将您的身份从学生改为自由职业者,并添加电子邮箱地址(如有变更),以便随时掌握您的 SDL Certification 通过状态。

想要在 SDL 谋取一席之位?

我们一直在寻找出类拔萃的译员加入我们的团队。立即发送简历吧。

“作为新近获得翻译研究学位且期待成为自由译员的毕业生,我一直在尝试使用市面上各种类型的 CAT 工具。SDL Trados Studio 2017 Freelance 让我眼前一亮:它拥有众多专为提高译员工作效率设计的丰富功能,例如新的转换机器翻译、AdaptiveMT,还有 Language Cloud 机器翻译服务。而且,新的 LookAhead 翻译记忆库技术可以立即自动填充下一句段,显著改善了我的翻译流程!”

Lucia Horea

探索适用于有意成为自由译员的毕业生的免费资源

Live Chat

Benefits for Students and Graduates

Your first step on the path to becoming a localization professional

Students
Graduates

Embrace your passion for language

At SDL we love languages and want to support those who choose to use their love of language as the foundation of their career.  As a language student you are at the very beginning of an exciting journey.

You will have many choices to make as you go through your course, and one of those choices is likely to be whether you choose to study translation. If you do, then the adventure starts here!

Why SDL Trados Studio?

You may be wondering why you need to use a translation tool at all? As you progress through your linguists course you will have many opportunities to translate texts that you have taken much time and care over. Imagine being able to store those translations, use them again and even improve on them if the need arises. SDL Trados Studio allows you to do just that. You'll be able to recall past translations and re-use them meaning you never lose any of your valuable work.

The component within SDL Trados Studio that stores your translations is called the translation memory (TM). During your studies you will learn that a TM is a valuable asset for a translator that ensures that you never have to translate the same content twice. SDL Trados Studio gives you the flexibility to create as many TMs as you wish, for instance, to use with specific languages, industries or future clients. You may even be able to work on building your first translation memory which you can take with you from student to translation professional.

Boost employability by adding SDL Certification to your CV

SDL offers students the opportunity to gain certifications in CAT (Computer Assisted Translation) Tool competency. The certification covers a range of topics and levels of ability depending on experience. SDL certification is a great addition to your CV and an indication of CAT Tool excellence for future employers.
  • SDL certification exams are free for students and requests to take exams can be made through your university lecturer
  • Exams can be taken online at the users own leisure, there is no expiry date on the exam
  • Each exam is presented in modular format. Modules range from Studio beginners to advanced, MultiTerm, Project Management or Post-Editing
  • Workbooks, presentations and sample files are provided to help prepare for the exam

Discover what it's like working for a translation agency

Are you SDL certified? If so, then why not apply for work experience at one of our SDL offices at various locations around the world! Working with the team at SDL will give you a great feel for life working for a large translation agency whilst improving your use of SDL Trados Studio. Please be aware that work experience places are limited and unfortunately we can not accept all applications, but we will hold your details in case an opportunity arises.

"We would definitely suggest SDL Trados Studio both to technical translators and to students of technical translation because it provides a lot of benefits such as the spell-checking, the creation of TB's and TM's (which can be managed and enriched over and over for different clients and translations) and customizable lists of variables. Furthermore, it reduces the delivery time thanks to effective suggestions coming from fuzzy matches and fragment matches."

Ilaria Valente, Borana Shermadhi, Martina Buonvino – students at University of Salento

Online Community Support

Have a question regarding installation, licensing or need technical product help? Our Customer Experience Team would love to hear from you.

  • Our team of experts are available for extended core hours. You can now get help from 8am to 11pm UK time via an online chat facility or info@sdltrados.com
  • Support can be given in: English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Hungarian and Romanian. 
  • Chinese and Japanese support will be given in local office hours. 

Speak to us today by contacting us on 'Live Chat'.

Discover free resources for students who are considering becoming freelance translators

SDL top student award winners


Lecturers across the world have chosen their top achieving students to win an SDL Trados Studio 2017 license. Here are some of the winners and what they think of SDL Trados Studio.

Click here to find out more »

  • Rosa Kaspar
    Student
    Fremdspracheninstitut der Landeshauptstadt München
    I find it wonderful that SDL offers students and graduates so many opportunities – from workshops for students to jobs for graduates.
    While still studying at FIM, the Munich municipal foreign languages institute, I participated in a workshop on machine translation and post editing, during which I gained initial experience with SDL Trados Studio and MultiTerm. I am now looking forward to doing more translation work using this software and am confident that it will be a great help.
  • Constanze Rämisch
    Student
    Anhalt University of Applied Sciences
    I have been using SDL Trados Studio throughout my studies and really enjoy working with this CAT tool for various reasons. A vast amount of features is available for translations as well as terminology management. Moreover, Trados Studio facilitates working on different projects while using different resources and file types, so I am very happy to have received a free license which I can use for future translation projects. Thank you, SDL!
  • Hecham Muhra
    Student
    University of Birmingham
    SDL is one of the best CAT tools in the market. We have learnt to use it this year as part of the Translation Technology module at the University of Birmingham. This award is a great opportunity for me to continue using the software in my career. I am now a freelance translator and this award will help me stay in touch with the latest development of the software, improve my practical experience and use it to increase my work productivity.
  • Isabel Pype
    Student
    KU Leuven
    I cannot wait to apply some of the amazing SDL-functions I discovered during our training to some ‘real live’ translations!
  • Katrin Vanessa Lemke
    Student
    Fremdspracheninstitut der Landeshauptstadt München
    Our CAT lessons at FIM, the Munich Municipal Foreign Languages Institute, allowed me to acquire initial insights into many of the functions offered by SDL products and use them within the framework of various projects. I am currently looking forward to expanding my knowledge during my traineeship abroad in order to be ideally prepared to utilize the latest version of SDL Trados Studio in my future career.
  • Bethany Coulthurst
    Student
    University of Birmingham
    I have recently started my career as a translator and so I plan to use this software to develop my skills in my spare time, and have been looking into voluntary translation as a way of doing this. I would also like to complete a full translation of the book I used for my Extended Translation Project, as I really enjoyed it and would love to be able to make such an interesting book available to the English-speaking world!
  • Céline Goethals
    Student
    KU Leuven
    Thank you very much for this license! It was very unexpected, but it will definitely come in handy to give my career the best start.
  • Valentina Goldin
    Student
    University of Innsbruck
    I have recently become self-employed as a translator and interpreter in addition to studying. It is very helpful for us newcomers to have such a CAT tool because it makes applications easier for translation agencies and at the same time makes it easier for private clients. In summary, it's the concrete way to give a boost to my career!
  • Elena Pochanina
    Student
    Herzen University
    I'm very glad to have been certified because not anyone can have such opportunity. This certificate is going to be of great help in my future career, and I'd like to thank T-Service for their support of students! Besides, I want to express my gratitude to SDL for granting me with a free licence of SDL Trados Studio, this is an incredible gift for a future translator, thank you so much!
  • Giulia Limbrici
    Student
    University of Essex
    We learned how to use SDL Trados during our classes and it was amazing to learn how much this programme can help translators in their work. Receiving this prize is a wonderful first step to start my career as a translator!
  • Ignazia Posadinu
    Director of MA programmes in Translation, Interpreting and Subtitling
    University of Essex
    This has meant a lot to our students who will be using this important translation tool professionally as freelance or in-house translators. Initially, students were quite skeptical about the need to become proficient users of Computer Aided Technology, but now they use it every day and they are very happy with it.
  • Shuo Li
    Student
    University of Essex
    As a Chinese-English translation and interpreting student, SDL Trados has provided me with great help in my study. I felt extremely honoured to receive this licence. I want to thank our lovely teacher Ignazia for making this learning experience so interesting and enjoyable.
  • Tatiana Belekhova
    Student
    Herzen University
    SDL Trados Studio Certification for Translators allowed me to gain new knowledge and improve my skills in using the most popular CAT-tool in the translation industry. I'm also very happy to get the free SDL Trados Studio license. Thank you very much for this wonderful opportunity!
  • Xiaomei An
    Student
    University of Sheffield
    Thanks SDL for the free SDL Trados Studio license. I will work as a freelancer translator for some localization companies. I have been using SDL Trados since 2008 and it is really helpful for improving productivity. The new cloud feature makes it easier for the translators to work together. SDL does an amazing job to keep Trados updated!
  • Viviana Lugnan
    Student
    Sprachen & Dolmetscher Institut München
    I became acquainted with SDL Trados Studio at the University. I immediately realised that it was essential for a translator because it renders the work easier and faster. Now, thanks to the free licence, I can also use it at home. I am convinced that it will help me to make my dream of becoming a translator in the technical field come true.
  • Katerina Konsta
    Student
    Metafrasi Translator Training Centre
    SDL Trados Studio is very user-friendly. It will assist me a lot in my first steps as a translator. I am grateful that I have been granted a license for such a powerful tool!
  • Paola Ghezzi
    Student
    Civica Scuola Interpreti e Traduttori “A.Spinelli”
    Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to have this extremely useful tool! SDL Trados Studio helps translators, making their work simpler and faster. I’m sure it will be a valuable tool in my future working career.
  • Eleonora Modena
    Student
    Civica Scuola Interpreti e Traduttori “A.Spinelli”
    I'm very grateful for the licence I've been awarded with. I find SDL Trados Studio extremely useful and I will definitely use this CAT tool in my career as a translator.
  • Ed Robinson
    Student
    University of Sheffield
    At the moment, I don't know where my Translation Studies MA will take me, but wherever I end up working, I know that being able to use Trados Studio will be very useful. I'd like to extend my sincerest thanks to SDL for providing me with this opportunity!
  • Caroline Lemineur
    Student
    Université de Mons
    Technologies which facilitate the translation process are becoming more and more important nowadays and are therefore a must-have for professional translators. As I am about to enter my last year at the Faculty of Translation and Interpretation of the University of Mons, I am really grateful to receive a SDL Studio license. In the future, I hope to develop my knowledge of these softwares and use them to improve the quality of my translations.
  • Agnes Gerbl
    Student
    Euro Fachakademie Ingolstadt
    From September on I will be attending a British university in order to study for a Master's degree in Interpreting and Translation. I'm sure that SDL Trados will be very useful during my time at university and afterwards, as Trados is the market leader when it comes to CAT-tools. So thank you, SDL, for this amazing opportunity!
  • Svetlana Kalinina
    Student
    Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University
    I'm happy to start my professional career path this year with such a powerful tool in my hands. As a graduate of Peter the Great Polytechnic University and a freelance technical translator, I know all the struggles one might face while working with technical documentation, such as lexical unification and standardized format. During our practical classes at the University I realised that Trados allows us to overcome these difficulties, and I hope to use its advantages to the fullest potential in my professional activity.
  • Victor Gautschi
    Student
    Lille University
    After my studies, I registered as an independent translator and started working for the companies I did my internship in, specializing in IT translation. I will keep working in that domain and approaching new clients, and consider starting my own translation company in a few years.
  • Quentin Pacinella
    Student
    Lille University
    Working with SDL Trados Studio will be a real asset since it enables me to handle a lot of file formats and is wide spread on the market. The analysis tool permits me to count words easily, which can facilitate the creation of quotes and invoices. The tool also includes lots of useful features and short keys and has a pretty ergonomic interface which makes it easy to use.
  • Elisabeth Payne
    Student
    University of Birmingham
    Setting up as a freelance translator can be daunting. But by awarding me with the Freelance software, SDL has not only eased and supported this process, but has boosted my employability with the numerous companies and translation agencies that predominantly use Trados Studio. So thank you, SDL, for this amazing opportunity that will kick start my translation career!
  • Nikita Shah
    Student
    University of Birmingham
    I've recently been given an opportunity to do a paid internship at a translation company in London which I am really excited about! I know that I will be using SDL Trados a lot in my role, so having this latest version will be very useful!

"SDL Trados Studio is the industry’s benchmark; the go-to CAT tool for thousands of translation professionals across the globe – and there is a good reason for it. At KU Leuven I received comprehensive training with this software, and I was honestly impressed by its versatility and reliability. When I start my career as a freelance translator, I will need a robust tool that caters for the demands of an ever-changing industry, and with the SDL Trados Studio Freelance License, I am convinced I got just that."

Perry Vangronsveld – student at KU Leuven

Recently graduated and looking to start your professional career?

You now have many choices to make regarding your future career. If your passion is for language then you have many options open to you.

Whether you decide to become a freelance translator, work for a translation agency or corporate language department then choosing SDL Trados Studio is a wise investment in your future.

Why SDL Trados Studio?

For over 25 years SDL has been dedicated to developing software to support translation and localization professionals. SDL Trados Studio is used by freelance translators, language service providers, corporate localization teams and government organizations all over the world, making SDL Trados Studio the most widely used Computer Assisted Translation (CAT) tool on the market.

During your studies you may have used and compared a number of CAT tools, all with their own advantages and benefits. SDL Trados Studio is the tool of choice for many due to its popularity in the market and the requirement by many translation agencies to use the leading tool. SDL Trados Studio not only offers you superior technology but the also the support and services that comes from a market leader. You can be sure when you use SDL Trados Studio that you have picked a tool that combines ease of use with continued innovative product enhancements as standard.

Buy your own license

Need your own SDL Trados Studio license? You can still take advantage of a discounted license if you are within 12 months of your graduation date.

Update your details

If you already have an SDL Account make sure you have updated your status from student to freelance and add in a change of email address to make sure your SDL Certification awards stay with you.

A career with SDL?

We are always on the lookout for talented translators to join our team. Send in your CV today.

"As a recent graduate of a degree in translation studies looking to become a freelance translator, I have been trying out the different types of CAT tools available on the market. SDL Trados Studio 2017 Freelance has stood out to me in particular through its wide array of features which are specifically designed to boost the productivity of my work as a translator, such as its new transformational machine translation, AdaptiveMT, and its Language Cloud machine translation service. In addition, my translation process has been significantly improved by the new LookAhead translation memory technology, which automatically fills in the next segment for me before I have even had time to think about it!"

Lucia Horea

Discover free resources for graduates who are considering becoming freelance translators