畅谈业务问题

最佳实践业务技巧,让您从竞争中脱颖而出

如何帮助您成长和提高您的翻译业务

本地化行业正在快速发展,业务竞争异常激烈。 因此,产品差异化比以往更显重要。 我们对可以塑造差异的核心商业领域开展了全新的调查,在未来几周内,我们将增设一系列资源,帮助您更有效地利用时间,让您的企业在竞争白热化的行业里脱颖而出。

您将了解以下内容:

  • 利用社交媒体推广业务,无需耗心劳神地浏览和发布信息 
  • 与您的签约自由译员建立高产合作关系,避开常规陷阱
  • 改进销售战略,快速增加销售并获得新业务
  • 采用时间管理的重要策略和最佳实践,重新掌控您的时间

项目经理专用的最佳时间管理小贴士


在业务繁忙的翻译公司任职项目经理,您每天都要管理多个项目,并且根据需要调整时间安排。 好消息是,只要对时间管理进行细微调整,就可以产生较大影响。

我们与项目和时间管理专家 Romina Kohei 合作,为您提供包含 11 条小贴士的有效时间管理快速指南,并推出一场介绍如何重新掌控时间的网络研讨会。

专家档案

Romina KoheiRomina KoheiGliderPath Limited 公司的联合创始人,该新公司可提供项目管理软件解决方案、业务培训和咨询服务。在开创自己的事业之前,她作为项目经理和客户经理,已经在本地化行业耕耘了 10 多年。 她是 PRINCE2 认证从业人员、炫酷项目管理 (Cool Project Management) 主管导师兼创立者,这是一个为项目经理和企业家提供意见和建议的博客。

脱颖而出
- 语言服务提供商 (LSP) 如何提高业绩并吸引新客户

在竞争如此激烈的市场中,脱颖而出和获得新业务对于 LSP 是一项严峻的挑战。时间就是金钱,要找到使企业能够脱颖而出并提升业务价值的方法往往非常困难。

Jessica Rathke 是一名本地化销售专家,她举办网络研讨会,和在博客中发布如何提升业绩的方法。从脱颖而出到改变与客户沟通的方式,Jessica 将提供重要的实用建议,帮助您增长业务。

专家档案

Jessica Rathke circle 174x174Jessica Rathke曾服务于多家知名语言服务提供商 (LSP) ,拥有超过 24 年的本地化销售、销售管理和营销经验。她目前在一家位于伦敦的销售培训咨询公司中担任本地化销售和营销部总经理。超过 40 个国家/地区的翻译销售专业人员接受了她的培训,她编写的销售培训课程帮助语言服务提供商增加了收入和盈利。

Jessica 拥有美国俄亥俄州迈阿密大学外交事务和德语文学学士双学位及工商管理硕士学位。此外,她还在萨尔茨堡大学 (University of Salzburg) 进修德语研究生课程。Jessica 目前是英国 Women in Localization 的商会经理。


与自由译员建立融洽关系


翻译行业压力重重,与外部提供商建立融洽的工作关系显得尤为重要。然而,由于 91% 的语言服务提供商 (LSP) 都与远程团队协同工作,如何维持融洽关系无疑是一项艰巨挑战。 

那么,如何与自由译员建立并维持融洽的工作关系?  我们特地邀请 Mark 和 Marie-Odile,让他们谈谈协同工作的经验。 阅读我们的博客,了解他们认为建立融洽工作关系所应具备的要素,以及他们如何化解紧迫项目带来的挑战。

对话

Mark CheethamMark CheethamSwissGlobal Language Services AG 首席运营官兼联合创始人。 SwissGlobal 是一家面向全球的瑞士语言服务提供商,可提供一整套优质的专业解决方案,同时注重安全性和保密性。

Marie-Odile DomzalskiMarie-Odile Domzalski 是本地化专业自由译员,从事德语到法语及英语到法语的翻译工作。 她熟悉瑞士翻译市场,拥有集团公司、法律和医药方面的专业知识,提供优质的翻译和校对服务。

社交媒体——如何让您的企业获得关注

无论您是刚刚启用还是已经使用社交媒体,我们都为您提供高效操作社交媒体的建议,让您减少付出时间和辛劳,同时获得最佳效果。 

加入我们的社交媒体营销经理 Dan Lifton 主持的网络研讨会或阅读他的博客,了解如何利用社交媒体推广业务的建议。 


专家档案

Dan Lifton

Daniel Lifton 是 SDL 社交媒体营销主管,拥有公共关系和传媒专业学位. Daniel 善于创建、策划社交媒体内容并构建网络关系,帮助译员、语言服务提供商 (LSP) 和公司翻译部门更深入了解 SDL 翻译技术。

加入 SDL Trados 翻译效率社区

了解 SDL 的翻译技术如何帮助您增长业务,并改善供应链关系

Live Chat
Let's Talk Business

Let's Talk Business

Best practice business tips designed to make the difference

Ways to help you grow and enhance your translation agency business

The localization sector is growing fast and competition for business is fierce. So differentiating your offering is more important than ever. We've had a fresh look at some of the core business areas that can make the difference, and over the coming weeks we will add a host of resources to help you be more effective with your time and set your business apart in this highly competitive sector.

You will learn how to: 

  • Regain control of your time with these top tips and best practices on time management
  • Improve your sales strategy with quick ways to grow sales and gain new business
  • Build productive relationships with your freelance contacts and avoid the usual pitfalls
  • Use social media to enhance your business without spending hours browsing and posting

Top time management tips for project managers


As a project manager at a busy translation agency, you are likely managing multiple projects and demands on your time on a daily basis. The good news is that there are small changes that you can make in how you manage your time that will have a big impact.

We've joined forces with project and time management expert Romina Kohei who has developed a Quick Guide '11 tips on effective time management for project managers' and a webinar to show how to regain control of your time.

Expert Profile

Romina KoheiRomina Kohei is the co-founder of GliderPath Limited a new company providing project management software solutions, business training and consultancy. Before diving into her own ventures, she worked as a project manager and as an account manager for over a decade in the localization industry. She is a certified PRINCE2 practitioner, executive coach and the creator of Cool Project Management, a blog the provides tips and advice for project managers and entrepreneurs.

Stand out from the crowd
- how LSPs can increase sales and attract new customers

Gaining new business in such a competitive market can be a real challenge for LSPs. When time is at a premium, it is often hard to find ways to differentiate your business and promote the value that it provides. Jessica Rathke, localization sales specialist, has put together a webinar and blog on how to support sales growth. From ways to differentiate your offering to changing the way you speak to clients, Jessica will provide the practical advice you need to help grow your business.

Expert profile

Jessica Rathke circle 174x174Jessica Rathke has over 24 years of localization sales, sales management and marketing experience for leading LSPs. She is currently Managing Director at Localisation Sales & Marketing, a London-based sales training consultancy. Having trained translation sales professionals in over 40 countries, her self-developed sales training courses are designed to help LSPs increase revenue and profitability.

Jessica holds an MBA and Bachelors of Arts degrees in Foreign Affairs and German from Miami University in Ohio, USA. She also did post-graduate studies in German at the University of Salzburg. Jessica is currently serving as Chapter Manager for Women in Localization UK.


Building successful relationships with freelancers


In the high-pressure translation industry, a good working relationship with external providers is crucial, but with 91% of LSPs working with remote teams, it can be a challenge. 

So, how do you build and maintain good working relationships with your freelancers?  To find out we talked to Mark and Marie-Odile who told us about their experience of working together. Read our blog for their views on the qualities that are important for a good working relationship and how they tackled the challenges provided by a demanding project.

In conversation

Mark CheethamMark Cheetham is Chief Operating Officer and co-founder of SwissGlobal Language Services AG. SwissGlobal is a globally-oriented Swiss language services provider, offering a comprehensive suite of high quality specialized solutions, with focus on security and confidentiality.

Marie-Odile DomzalskiMarie-Odile Domzalski is a freelance localization professional working from German and English into French. She specializes in the Swiss translation market and delivers high quality translation and proofreading work thanks to her expertise in CorpCom, legal and the medical field.

Social media - how to get your business noticed

Whether you're just getting started or already running with social media, we offer advice on how to do this effectively to minimize time and effort and get the best results. Join our Social Media Marketing Manager, Dan Lifton on a webinar and read his blog for ideas on how to use social media to enhance your business.

Expert profile

Dan Lifton

Daniel Lifton is the Social Media Marketing Executive at SDL and has a degree in PR and Communications. Daniel specialises in creating and curating social media content and building online relationships to help translators, LSPs and corporate translation departments learn more about SDL translation technology.

Join the SDL Trados Translation Productivity Community

Discover SDL translation technology to help grow your business and improve your supply chain relationships